Wednesday, July 24, 2001
Tea at the Fulmer Villa
Traditional Raiku firing of pots
Arranged by the Fiji Arts Council and Fiji Museum.

Bus trip to Suva
Visit with the students from The University of the South Pacific Journalism Department

 

Tea at the Fulmer Villa

Traditional Raiku firing of pots
Shopping in Suva
Visit with the students from The University of the South Pacific Journalism Department
 

INTRODUCTION | ITINERARY | PARTICIPANTS
"FACES OF FLINT" EXHIBIT IN FIJI | "FROM FLINT TO FIJI & RETURN" EXHIBIT IN FLINT
STUDENT/PARTICIPANT COMMENTS | FUNDING SPONSORS & ASSISTANCE
ORGANIZING ASSISTANCE IN FIJI | TECHNICAL CREDITS
PHOTO GALLERY | VIDEO GALLERY | GROUP STUDY

Friday, July 13, 2001 - Departing Flint, Michigan

Sunday, July 15, 2001 - Arrival in Fiji, South Pacific

Monday, July 16, 2001 - Visit to Suva, Fiji's Capital

Tuesday, July 17, 2001 - Suva Tour and Art Exhibit Opening at the Fiji Museum

Wednesday, July 18, 2001 - A Pottery Workshop by the beach. Beachouse in Korolevu

Thursday, July 19, 2001 -
A Traditional Weaving Workshop by the beach.
Beachouse in Korolevu
Arranged by the Fiji Arts Council and Fiji Museum.

Friday, July 20, 2001 -
A Masi (Barkcloth, aka tapacloth)
Workshop by the beach.
Beachouse in Korolevu
Arranged by the Fiji Arts Council and Fiji Museum.

Saturday, July 21, 2001 -
Part I - Navua Boatride
Traveling up the Navua River
to the Highlands of Viti Levu

Part II - NaMuaMua Village visit
Traveling up the Navua River
to the Highlands of Viti Levu

Part III - Navua river return and
Bilibili ride

Sunday July 22, 2001 -
Pacific Harbour,
Dive Connection boat ride and diving in Beqa Lagoon

Monday, July 23, 2001 - Sigatoka Sand Dunes

Tuesday, July 24, 2001 - Bus trip to Suva
Tea at the Fulmer Villa
Traditional Raiku firing of pots
Visit with the students from The University of the South Pacific Journalism Department

Wednesday, July 25, 2001 - Bus trip to Nadi and relaxing at the Toka -Toka Resort Hotel

Thursday, July 26, 2001 - Our last day in Fiji at the Toka-Toka Resort Hotel

Friday, Juky 27, 2001 -Airplane ride HOME


www.finearts.mcc.edu

last revised April 10, 2003

fstwebmaster@lookinglassdesign.com